Installing the exhibition 

Karl had placed me in the corridor and I think this made my poster on the floor more effective as people would see it as they walked though the corridor. I had trouble deciding how I was going to display the stickers as I wasn’t sure if people would take them. I therefore divided that peeling the corner of each sticker would encourage people to take them. I placed the rest of the stickers on the shelf along with the phone cases so that they could be taken once the ones off the wall where gone. Screen printing on the floor was difficult as I had to wait until last minutiae so that I would not be in the way of people putting up their work. I therefor was not sure if I would have enough time if anything went wrong. I was also questioning weather I should allow people to walk on the poster as it may scratch off as it is only printed with acrylic based paint so that it would come off. I decided that people should as it makes it more interactive and more like how I would like it to be displayed in public. 

Leave a Reply

