Experimentation with colour FMP

I experimented with different colour combinations to see which stood out the most to the public. I was limited in the number of colours i could use in one poster as i was going to screen print the final version. I found that it was best to have the darker colours as the people and the lighter colour as the background as this meant you could see the pattern of people better. I asked my friends which one they preferred and they said they liked the original with blue and pink, although the blue and red one stood out the most. I also liked the red as it suggest a warning and the danger of over consumption of mobile phones. 

I decided that with a white band at the bottom of the page this meant the statistics where more legible and this would therefore be more effective. 

Leave a Reply

