Abstraction project 

During this project I was told to place random object in a jar and fill it with water. 

This gave me a starting points or my abstraction project as I would start painting realistically and gradually go towards abstraction. Anitially I found this hard as I do not enjoy stall life that much, however I experimented with different media such as oil acrylic and different styles to try and make my paintings as interesting as possible. During my review mefanway told me that I should try and use watercolour as my painting style resembled that of a watercourlourst. I was unfamiliar with watercourlour and therefore decided to experiment. Using photographs that I had taken I then proceeded to paint in watercour and enjoyed the way the pigment moved and shifted after you take the brush away. I also thought that the water effect when mixing the colours was effective as the objects where surrounded in water.

If I where to do this project again I think I would spend more time abstracting, rather than experimenting with different techniques and materials.

Leave a Reply

